Critical mass of Toronto candidates support making E-Scooters legal

October 5, 2022 – Toronto – A total of 46 Council candidates from across the city have announced they support making E-Scooters legal in Toronto.

“E-scooters are crucial to Toronto meeting its climate goals,” said Andy Kim, President of the Toronto E-Scooter Network. “We’re proud that a critical mass of candidates now supports taking action to make it greener, cheaper and safer to get around our city.”

The Toronto E-Scooter network had previously endorsed 31 candidates and today added another 15 to that list.

The candidates endorsed today are:

  • Mike Arkin in Ward 6 – York Centre
  • Alejandra Bravo in Ward 9 – Davenport
  • Basil Canning in Ward 6 – York Centre
  • Subhash Chand in Ward 1 – Etobicoke North
  • Hansie Daniel in Ward 21 – Scarborough Centre
  • Philip Davidovits in Ward 8 – Eglinton-Lawrence
  • John De Marco in Ward 14 – Toronto-Danforth
  • Shaker Jamal in Ward 9 – Davenport
  • Daniel Lee in Ward 18 – Willowdale
  • Jonathan Mousley in Ward 16 – Don Valley East
  • Laura-Maria Nikolareizi in Ward 10 – Spadina-Fort York
  • Dev Ramsumair in Ward 13 – Toronto Centre
  • Sheena Sharp in Ward 15 – Don Valley West
  • Marco Valle in Ward 3 – Etobicoke-Lakeshore
  • Gregory Vaz in Ward 15 – Don Valley West

The full list of endorsed candidates and all their responses can be found here:

The Toronto E-Scooter Network is a rapidly growing group of thousands of Torontonians who want to see E-scooters become legal in Toronto.